A recipe from my Great Great Grandma Bunse: German Brown Cookies

CHRISTMAS IS TOMORROW!

My mom’s parents both have German roots, and most of their ancestors are from Germany. In fact, my grandpa was born in Germany when his parents were back visiting. So, of course we need to have a German recipe included in our Christmas goodies. My Grandma Bunse bakes these cookies a lot, but she told my that the recipe originally came from my Great Great Grandma Bunse. Beware this recipe makes A LOT of cookies.

We thought that this might even be the perfect cookie for Santa tonight!

fullsizerender-2

screenshot-68

Merry Christmas!

Love, Emily

Leave a Reply

